UkraineSlovakia.sk

National Institute of Education and Youth (NIVaM)

EducationFor kidsFor YouthInterpretationLanguage coursesMental health support
Languages spoken: English, Slovensky, Українська
Location:All locations, Banskobystrický kraj, Bratislava, Bratislavský kraj, Košický kraj, Nitriansky kraj, Prešovský kraj, Trenčiansky kraj, Trnavský kraj, Žilinský kraj

Description

We provide support to children, teachers and professional teaching staff (teachers, teaching assistants, school psychologists, social pedagogues) from Ukraine in their integration into the Slovak educational system in cooperation with the UNICEF organization.

We also provide support to schools in Slovakia. Moreover, we coordinate aid with local governments, state institutions and non-profit organizations through our regional NIVaM workplaces.

  • We assist in placing Ukrainian children in schools.
  • We provide methodological support and advice to schools in regions.
  • We ensure the professional development of teachers in the area of integration of Ukrainian children and students.
  • We offer psychological support and interpretation.
  • We organize Slovak language courses for Ukrainian teachers.
  • We assist teachers and professional teaching staff from Ukraine with the recognition of educational documents/nostrification in Slovakia.

Educational activities

  • Methodological guideline
  • Practical tips for activities in schools
  • Expert topics on the integration of children of foreigners

Details

  • The services are not available on public holidays.
  • The services are for people in need.
  • The services are also provided by female staff.
  • We recommend you make an appointment in advance by phone or e-mail.
  • The entrance is barrier-free.
  • The services are free of charge.

Opening hours

Monday: 9:00 – 17:00
Tuesday: 9:00 – 17:00
Wednesday: 9:00 – 17:00
Thursday: 9:00 – 17:00
Friday: 9:00 – 17:00

Contacts

NIVaM – Ševčenkova 11, Bratislava Show on the map

https://nivam.sk/podpora-cudzincov/
https://facebook.com/nivamucitelia/

Nina.Zaitseva@nivam.sk

Regional coordinators

Banská Bystrica Region
Katarina.Lahova@nivam.sk
Ingrid.Hamarikova@nivam.sk

Bratislava Region
Olivia.Strelkova@nivam.sk
Zuzana.Pikuliakova@nivam.sk
Magdalena.Novotna@nivam.sk

Košice Region
Eva.Palkova@nivam.sk

Nitra Region
Romana.Strizova@nivam.sk

Prešov Region
Ludmila.Smrekova@nivam.sk

Trenčín Region
Zuzana.Uhlarova@nivam.sk

Trnava Region
Elena.Dirnbachova@nivam.sk
Alina.Bobyk@nivam.sk

Žilina Region
Mariana.Gasincova@nivam.sk
Zuzana.Pilatova@nivam.sk

Map

Did you like this article?

What information did you find useful or was something missing on these pages?

More articles

Accommodation in Slovakia. Contribution for accommodating persons with temporary protection status.

Cash assistance for refugees with vulnerabilities 2024

Arriving in Slovakia – how to proceed?

Applying for Asylum in Slovakia